The Eurasian Coalition on Male Health (ECOM) presents information products, which are unique for Eastern Europe and Central Asia (EECA), offering the key information on HIV among gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men in different countries of the region.

The Briefs reflect the situation with HIV prevalence among MSM and the response to HIV in this community; trends in the spread of HIV in the neighboring countries; challenges in implementing the prevention activities as well as recommendations and next steps which are to be taken to reduce the rate of HIV prevalence among gay and other MSM in the region.

ECOM has already published Briefs on the situation in Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Russia (on Russian), Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Moldova, Tajikistan, Ukraine (on Russian), Estonia and Baltic states, which may be found in ECOM library, downloaded and used in your work. The materials are available in Russian and in English.

Such Briefs on HIV among MSM are prepared within the Right to Health program implemented by ECOM with the support of the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria.

Евразийская коалиция по мужскому здоровью (ЕКОМ) представляет уникальный для региона Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии (ВЕЦА) информационный продукт, в краткой форме рассказывающий основную информацию о ситуации с ВИЧ среди геев, бисексуалов и других мужчин, практикующих секс с мужчинами в разных странах региона.

Краткие справки отражают ситуацию с распространённостью ВИЧ среди МСМ и мерах, которые предпринимаются для профилактики ВИЧ среди группы, тенденции роста инфицирования ВИЧ в странах соседях, трудности, которые имеются при проведении профилактической работы, а также рекомендации и дальнейшие шаги, которые необходимо предпринять для снижения уровня распространения ВИЧ среди геев и других МСМ в стране.

ЕКОМ уже опубликовала справки по Армении, Грузии, Таджикистану, Эстонии и странам Балтии, с которыми можно ознакомиться в библиотеке ЕКОМ, скачать и использовать в своей работе.

В ближайшее время ЕКОМ подготовит справки по Азербайджану, Казахстану, Кыргызстану, России, Украине, Македонии, Молдове и Беларуси.

Подготовка кратких справок о ситуации с ВИЧ среди МСМ производится в рамках проекта «Право на здоровье», реализуемого ЕКОМ при поддержке Глобального фонда для борьбы со СПИДом, туберкулезом и малярией.