The Eurasian Coalition on Male Health (ECOM) presents the results of its “Study on the Attitudes of Staff of Key Social Services of Five Countries of Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia”.

The goal of the study is to assess the attitudes towards LGBT people of representatives of three key professional groups: medical and social workers, as well as police. It was carried out in Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, and Macedonia, under the program “Right to Health” with support from the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria. 712 people were surveyed for the study between June and October 2017.

The assessment evaluated two components: respondents’ personal attitudes towards LGBT people and respondents’ assessment of the attitudes of members of their professional group towards LGBT people. An analysis of the attitudes towards homosexuality as such helps to form a preliminary view of the respondents’ personal attitudes towards LGBT people.

The results of the study showed that health and social workers have a positive or neutral attitude towards LGBT people. Police officers have mostly negative views of homosexuality. Meanwhile, social workers have the most positive attitudes towards LGBT people. It can be assumed that this is largely due to the specifics of their work: more than half of the health and social workers surveyed provide counseling on HIV/STI prevention, and slightly less than half have had LGBT clients/patients seek assistance from them personally.

Скачать (PDF, 7.74MB)

Евразийская коалиция по мужскому здоровью (ЕКОМ) представляет результаты исследования “Исследование отношения к ЛГБТ среди сотрудников ключевых социальных сервисов пяти стран Центральной и Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии”.

Исследование, целью которого является оценка отношения к ЛГБТ представителей трех ключевых профессиональных групп – медицинских и социальных работников, а также полиции, проводилось в Армении, Беларуси, Грузии, Кыргызстане и Македонии в рамках программы “Право на здоровье” при поддержке Глобального фонда для борьбы со СПИДом, туберкулезом и малярией. Всего в исследовании опрошено 712 человек с июля по октябрь 2017 года.

Оценка проводилась по двум направлениям: личное отношение к ЛГБТ и оценка респондентами отношения к ЛГБТ представителей своей профессиональной группы. Анализ отношения к гомосексуальности, как таковой, помогает сформировать предварительное представление о личном отношении респондентов к ЛГБТ-людям.

Результаты исследования показали позитивное или нейтральное отношение к ЛГБТ среди медицинских и социальных работников. Полицейские относятся к гомосексуальности преимущественно негативно. Наиболее положительным отношением к ЛГБТ отличаются соцработники. Можно предположить, что это во многом сопряжено со спецификой их деятельности: больше половины опрошенных медиков и соцработников предоставляют консультации по профилактике ВИЧ/ИППП и немногим меньше половины респондентов имели клиентов/пациентов из числа ЛГБТ, которые обращались к ним лично.

Ознакомиться с полным вариантом результатов исследования можно в библиотеке ЕКОМ по ссылке.

Скачать (PDF, 8.46MB)