Eurasian Coalition on Male Health (ECOM) is soliciting proposals from individual consultants to develop the Regional Overview of the HIV Service Cascade for MSM and Trans People. The Overview has to introduce the results of HIV cascade analysis have been conducted in 5 countries of the Regional Program “Right to Health”. In addition, the Overview can include corresponding data from HIV services cascades for MSM and trans people developed in other countries of Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia under other projects.

This work is an activity of ECOM regional program “Right to Health”. More information on the program available on www.ecom.ngo

 

Background

Eurasian Coalition on Male Health is an international non-governmental association, located in Tallinn, Estonia. ECOM is a membership based association open for nonprofits and individuals acting in the field of sexual health, including HIV issues, for gay men and other men who have sex with men (MSM) and transgender (trans*) people, in the region of Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia (CEECA).

In January 2017, ECOM has launched a Regional Program “Right to Health” supported by the Global Fund which aims at increasing the access to HIV services for MSM and trans* people in the five target countries: Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, and Macedonia.

 

Description of Services required

ECOM is seeking consultant’s assistance for implementation of following objectives:

  1. Collect reports on the HIV service cascade for MSM from 5 countries, those covered by activities of the “Rights to Health” regional program, and similar reports/data from other countries of Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia, developed under other projects in 2016 and later. Using the data collected, to develop a Regional overview of the HIV service cascade for MSM

ECOM will provide consultant with all reports from the 5 countries and with a list of people in these countries who can be a source of information. At the same time, consultant is responsible for gathering similar reports from other CEECA countries.

 

Timelines and expected results

All work has to be accomplished by October 10th, 2018.

By this date consultant has to provide ECOM with a final text of the Regional Overview in Russian or English language. The text size expects to be from 20 to 25 so called author’s pages and about two of them are for the Regional Overview summary. One author’s page equals to 1800 symbols without spaces. In addition, for description/illustration of situations in the region and in each country consultant has to propose variants of the HIV Service Cascade diagrams. (Using the consultant’s propositions ECOM will develop final versions of the diagrams’ design.)

The collection of all data has to be finished by September 2.

ECOM Expects to get the 1st draft of the Regional Overview by September 14th.

Comments to the first draft of the Overview will be provided in 5 working days after the draft has been submitted.

Working languages are Russian and English.

 

Remuneration and Compensation

Amount of remuneration cannot excide 1500 (one thousand and five hundred) euros. ECOM will sign a consultancy agreement with consultant(s). ECOM is not taking any responsibilities for paying any taxes for consultant(s). Payment of any taxes and other fees is entirely consultant’s responsibility.

 

Consultant Qualifications

Essential

  • Confirmed by examples experience of development of methodological materials in area of sociology or epidemiology.
  • Confirmed by examples experience of development and writing of reports, scientific and popular articles, as well as reviews, those were targeted to specialists from NGOs and state institutions, including decision makers.
  • Good knowledge of LGBT- and HIV service NGO’s advocacy approaches and practices targeting HIV prevention and support of sexual health for men.
  • Confirmed by examples experience of M&E of HIV services for key populations (MSM, people using drugs, sex workers) in CEECA countries.
  • Good knowledge of Russian and English.

 

Desirable

  • Master’s degree in Sociology, Epidemiology or in Journalism is an asset.
  • Fluency in language(s) of CEECA countries other than Russian is an asset.
  • Existing experience of work with/for LGBT community organizations in CEECA is an asset.
  • Other things being equal, preference will be given to applicants included to ECOM consultants database.

 

Application Process

ECOM will consider applications from individuals. Interested applicants must submit their applications by email with a reference ‘Regional Overview of HIV Cascade’ at contact@ecom.ngo

Deadline for submission: August 2nd, 2018, 23:59 EET.

Applications should include:

  1. A Cover Letter and CV clearly outlining an applicant expertise in each listed in “Consultant Qualifications” points. For each point where the confirmation is required, please provide links to files in Internet or electronic copies of corresponding documents in Word or PDF.
  2. Financial proposal (1 page max) outlining timetable and budget (number of days and daily rate).

For more information, prospective consultants may contact Gennady Roshchupkin, ECOM Community Systems for Health Coordinator, at gena[at]ecom.ngo

Евразийская коалиция по мужскому здоровью (ЕКОМ) ищет консультанта для подготовки Регионального обзора Каскада услуг для МСМ в связи с ВИЧ-инфекцией. Обзор должен представить результаты анализа каскадов услуг, составленных в 5 странах проекта «Право на здоровье», а также, по возможности, включать результаты аналогичных каскадов из стран Центральной и Восточной Европы, и Центральной Азии, составленных в рамках других проектов.

Данная работа является частью региональной программы ЕКОМ «Право на здоровье». Больше информации о программе можно получить на веб-сайте ЕКОМ: www.ecom.ngo

 

Вводная информация

ЕКОМ – это международная неправительственная членская организация, зарегистрированная в Таллинне, Эстония. ЕКОМ является ассоциацией, объединяющей неправительственные организации и частных лиц, работающих в области ВИЧ-инфекции и других вопросов сексуального здоровья геев, других МСМ и транс* людей в странах Центральной и Восточной Европы, и Центральной Азии (ЦВЕЦА).

В январе 2017 года ЕКОМ начал реализацию региональной программы «Право на здоровье», получившей поддержку Глобального фонда для борьбы со СПИДом, туберкулезом и малярией. Программа нацелена на создание условий, которые нужны для расширения устойчивого доступа к ВИЧ-сервисам для геев, других МСМ и транс* людей.

 

Задачи для консультанта

ЕКОМ ищет консультанта, который выполнит следующие задачи:

  1. Собрать отчеты об анализе каскада услуг для МСМ в связи с ВИЧ, проведенных в 5 странах, охваченных программой «Право на здоровье», а также аналогичные отчеты/данные из других стран Центральной и Восточной Европы, и Центральной Азии, полученные в рамках других проектов и программ не ранее 2016 года. На их основе подготовить региональный обзор каскада услуг для МСМ в связи с ВИЧ.

ЕКОМ предоставит консультанту все отчеты о каскаде услуг, подготовленные в рамках программы «Право на здоровье, а также контактные данные всех потенциальных источников информации из стран программы. Поиск данных об аналогичных исследованиях в других странах консультант должен будет провести самостоятельно.

 

Ожидаемые результаты и временны рамки работы

Вся работа должна быть выполнена до 10 октября 2018 года.

До этого срока консультант должен предоставить ЕКОМ финальный текст Регионального обзора. Обзор должен быть на русском или английском языке. Объем текста от 20 до 25 авторских страниц, из которых примерно 2 страницы отводятся для краткого изложения содержания обзора. Одна авторская страница равна 1800 знакам без учета пробелов. Кроме того, для описания ситуации в регионе и в каждой стране, должны быть предложены варианты диаграмм каскада. (На основе предложений консультанта ЕКОМ будет разрабатывать окончательный дизайн диаграмм.)

Сбор всех данных должен быть завершен до 2 сентября.

Первый проект Регионального обзора должен быть представлен в ЕКОМ до 14 сентября.

Комментарии на первый проект текста обзора будут предоставлены в течение 5 рабочих дней после получения текста.

Рабочими языками являются английский и русский.

 

Вознаграждение и компенсации

Размер вознаграждения не может превышать 1500 (одна тысяча пятьсот) евро. Между консультантом и ЕКОМ будет подписан контракт об оказании услуг, в соответствии с которым ЕКОМ не несет ответственности за уплату консультантом каких-либо налогов. Все необходимые по закону страны проживания консультанта налоги и другие выплаты консультант делает самостоятельно.

 

Квалификационные требования к консультанту

Основные

  • Подтвержденный примерами работы опыт в разработке методических материалов в области социологии или эпидемиологии.
  • Подтвержденный примерами работы опыт в подготовки и написании отчетов, научных и популярных статей, а также и обзоров, целевой аудиторией которых являются сотрудники НПО и госучреждений, включая людей, принимающих решения.
  • Хорошее знание подходов и практик в адвокационной работы, проводимой НПО, в первую очередь, созданными ЛГБТ и/или для работы в области профилактики ВИЧ и поддержки сексуального здоровья мужчин.
  • Подтвержденный примерами работы опыт в проведении оценки существующих услуг в области ВИЧ и ИППП для ключевых групп населения (МСМ, ЛУИН, СР) в странах ВЕЦА.
  • Хорошее знание английского и русского языков.

Дополнительные

  • Приветствуется высшее образование в области социологии или эпидемиологии, или профессиональное образование в области журналистики.
  • Приветствуется знание национальных языков стран, в которых реализуется региональная программа ЕКОМ.
  • Приветствуется опыт работы консультанта с организациями ЛГБТ сообщества в странах Центральной и Восточной Европы, и Центральной Азии.
  • При прочих равных, предпочтение будет отдано заявкам от консультантов, включенных в базу консультантов ЕКОМ.

 

Процесс подачи заявок

Заявки принимаются только от частных лиц. Заинтересованные лица должны представить свою заявку через электронную почту, указав в теме письма «Regional Overview of HIV Cascade». Письмо должно быть отправлено на адрес: contact@ecom.ngo

 

Крайний срок подачи заявок: 2 августа 2018 года, 23:59 по восточноевропейскому времени.

Заявка должна содержать:

  1. Вводное письмо и резюме, ясно показывающие наличие у консультанта требуемого опыта/экспертизы по каждому из пунктов из раздела «Квалификационные требования». Для каждого пункта, требующего подтверждения примерами работы, пожалуйста, приложите ссылки на работы, размещенные в интернете, или документы в формате Word или PDF, которые содержат запрашиваемые примеры.
  2. Финансовое предложение (не более 1 страницы) описывающее предполагаемый график работы консультанта, а также число рабочих дней и стоимость одного дня работы.