ECOM are pleased to present Annual Report for 2019.

– We did a lot in 2019, and have much to be proud of, told Vitaly Djuma, ECOM Executive Director. – The regional program “Right to Health”, which we have been implementing for three years since 2017, was successfully completed. A large amount of strategic information was collected, national partner organizations were significantly strengthened, communities gained access to decision-making processes, and a system for monitoring violations of the rights of gay and bisexual men, other MSM, and trans* people was established in the region.

The 3rd Regional Consultation on HIV among MSM and Trans* People, the Working Group of Trans* People on HIV and Sexual Health began to actively operate, ECOM published more than 30 publications on various aspects of the HIV response in our communities and a lot more held in 2019. 

An interim analysis of the implementation of ECOM’s Strategic Plan for 2017-2021 showed that we had already achieved 83% of our objectives by the mid-point of the plan (end of 2019). This is due both to ECOM’s Secretariat and Steering Committee, as well as to all members and partners of the Coalition.

The name of the organization also changed to “ECOM—Eurasian Coalition on Health, Rights, Gender and Sexual Diversity”. The new name more accurately positions the Coalition both in terms of representing our communities, as well as reflecting our work aimed at protecting health and human rights.

Read more about ECOMs work in 2019 in Annual Report.

Скачать (PDF, 3.11MB)

ЕКОМ с радостью представляет годовой отчет за 2019 год.

– Мы многое сделали в 2019 году и нам есть чем гордиться, – отмечает Виталий Джума, Исполнительный директор ЕКОМ. -Успешно закончилась региональная программа “Право на здоровье”, которую мы выполняли на протяжении трех лет с 2017 г. Собраны огромные объемы стратегической информации, национальные партнерские организации значительно окрепли, сообщества получили доступ к принятию решений, в регионе выстроена система мониторинга нарушений прав геев, бисексуалов, других МСМ и транс* людей.

В 2019 году состоялась третья региональная консультация по вопросам ВИЧ среди МСМ и транс* людей, начала активно действовать Рабочая группа транс* людей по вопросам ВИЧ и сексуального здоровья, ЕКОМ выпустила более 30 публикаций по разным аспектам ответа на эпидемию ВИЧ в наших сообществах, а также реализовано много других активностей.

Промежуточный анализ выполнения стратегического плана ЕКОМ на 2017- 2021 гг., показал, что к середине его действия (концу 2019 года) мы уже достигли поставленных нами целей на 83%. В этом заслуга не только секретариата и Руководящего совета ЕКОМ, но и всех членов и партнеров Коалиции.

Изменилось и название организации, которое теперь звучит как “ЕКОМ – Евразийская коалиция по здоровью, правам, гендерному и сексуальному многообразию”, которое точнее позиционирует коалицию как с точки зрения представления наших сообществ, так и заявления о нашей работе, направленной на защиту здоровья и прав человека.

Подробнее о проделанной работе ЕКОМ в 2019 году можно узнать из подготовленного отчета.

Скачать (PDF, 3.84MB)