After an eight-year break, the 2nd Regional Consultation on HIV among MSM and Trans People in Eastern Europe and Central Asia was held in Tbilisi, Georgia, in May 2018.

As it is stated in the final report, the 2nd Regional Consultation was aimed at analyzing the key existing challenges in the response to HIV epidemic among MSM and trans people, finding the most effective approaches to deal with such challenges and, finally, at strengthening the regional response to the epidemic.

130 participants from 22 countries had a chance not only to share their experience, knowledge, best practices and innovative approaches, but also to think together about the next steps to reduce HIV prevalence among gay men, other MSM and trans people.

Following the Consultation, recommendations were developed on how to strengthen the response to HIV epidemic among MSM and trans people in the EECA countries.

The recommendations prepared based on the suggestions of speakers and participants of the Consultation are addressed to all the stakeholders, including governments, civil society organizations, international agencies and donors and are structured based on the key areas of the response to HIV epidemic among MSM and trans people in the EECA region, in particular:

  • Strengthening the role of MSM and trans people in decision-making processes and their participation in implementing the national response to HIV;
  • Funding and sustainability of services;
  • Human rights and inclusive environment;
  • HIV and sexual health of MSM and trans people;
  • Standardized services for MSM and trans people;
  • Innovative approaches to the HIV response;
  • Community mobilization and capacity building.

The recommendations are addressed to the following countries of Eastern Europe and Central Asia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

The recommendations sum up the actions aimed at strengthening the response to HIV among MSM and trans people in the EECA region based on the suggestions voiced by the speakers and the participants during presentations and discussions. The recommendations were approved by the organizing committee and published for the participants and all the stakeholders.

You may find the report based on the results of the Consultation and the recommendations below on this page or using the link.

Скачать (PDF, 864KB)

For information:

The 2nd Regional Consultation was attended by 130 participants from 22 countries representing LGBT and MSM community-based and civil society organizations, governmental institutions, international and donor organizations as well as UN agencies. 61 speakers delivered their presentations at 16 sessions, including plenary and parallel sessions as well as workshops.

После восьмилетнего перерыва в Тбилиси, Грузия, в мае 2018 г. состоялась 2-я региональная консультация по вопросам ВИЧ-инфекции среди МСМ и транс людей в Восточной Европе и Центральной Азии.

Как отмечается в опубликованном итоговом отчете, 2-я региональная консультация была направлена на анализ основных сегодняшних вызовов в противодействии эпидемии ВИЧ среди МСМ и транс людей, на осмысление наиболее эффективных подходов к решению этой проблемы и, в конечном счете, на усиление регионального ответа на эпидемию.

130 участников консультации из 22 стран смогли не только поделиться опытом, знаниями, лучшими практиками и инновационными подходами, но и сообща подумать о дальнейших шагах, направленных на снижения уровня распространенности ВИЧ среди геев, других МСМ и транс людей.

В результате Консультации были разработаны рекомендации по усилению ответных мер на эпидемию ВИЧ среди МСМ и транс людей в регионе ВЕЦА.

Рекомендации, сделанные на основе предложений спикеров и участников консультации, адресованы всем заинтересованным сторонам, включая правительства, организации гражданского общества, международные организации и доноров, и структурированы по ключевым направлениям организации ответных мер на эпидемию ВИЧ среди МСМ и транс людей в регионе ВЕЦА, в частности:

Усиление роли МСМ и транс людей в процессах принятия решений и участия в реализации национальных ответных мер на ВИЧ;

  • Финансирование и устойчивость услуг;
  • Права человека и инклюзивное окружение;
  • ВИЧ и сексуальное здоровье МСМ и транс людей;
  • Стандартизация услуг для МСМ и транс людей;
  • Инновационные подходы в ответных мерах на ВИЧ;
  • Мобилизация и усиление потенциала сообщества.

Рекомендации адресованы следующим странам Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии: Азербайджан, Армения, Беларусь, Грузия, Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Латвия, Литва, Македония, Молдова, Россия, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Узбекистан, Украина и Эстония.

Рекомендации консультации обобщают направления для усиления ответных мер на эпидемию ВИЧ среди МСМ и транс людей в регионе ВЕЦА на основе предложений, сделанных в выступлениях спикеров и обсуждениях с участниками. Рекомендации одобрены Организационным комитетом и опубликованы для внимания участников и всех заинтересованных сторон.

Ознакомиться с отчетом по Консультации и рекомендациями можно ниже на странице или по ссылке.

Скачать (PDF, 953KB)

Для справки:

Во второй Региональной консультации приняло участие 130 представителей из 22 стран из организаций ЛГБТ сообществ и МСМ-сервисных неправительственных организаций, правительственных учреждений, международных и донорских организации и агентств ООН. 61 спикер выступил в 16 сессиях, включая пленарные и параллельные сессии, а также воркшопы.