Тhe Eurasian Regional Consortium invites you to fill in online forms to take part in the training and a follow up call for proposals to receive small grants for Building Broader Coalitions for budget advocacy (BBC).

10-12.12.2019 Tallinn, Estonia

Working languages: Russian and English with translation

The call for proposals and the training to develop the skills and knowledge in Building Broader Coalitions for budget advocacy are organized with financial support of the Robert Carr civil society Networks Fund (RCNF) within the project  “Thinking outside the box: overcoming challenges in community advocacy for sustainable and high-quality HIV services”.

The Eurasian Regional Consortium (ERC) joins the efforts of the Eurasian Coalition on Male Health (ECOM), the Eurasian Women’s AIDS Network (EWNA) and the Eurasian Harm Reduction Association (EHRA) to effectively address the lack of financial sustainability in prevention, treatment, care and support programs for the key populations vulnerable in terms of their rights violation and the risk of HIV – the Inadequately Served Populations (ISPs), in our case: people who use drugs (PUD), women living with HIV (WLHIV) and gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men and trans* people (MSM/T).

Activities of the Eurasian Regional Consortium within: Learning cycles of the Project implemented by the Eurasian Regional Consortium the Project are composed of five interlinked thematic areas: Organizational sustainability; Building broader coalitions for budget advocacy; Community-led advocacy for comprehensive quality standards for HIV services based on national needs and international recommendations; Budget monitoring and accountability and Community-led monitoring of quality of services.

Within the Project component “Building broader coalitions for budget advocacy”, the Eurasian Regional Consortium 1) organizes a Training, and among the training participants 2) initiates a call for proposals for small grants to implement road maps developed during the training.

  1. Aim of the training is to develop skills and understanding among community leaders on building broader advocacy alliances, coalitions with new partners to ensure the social contracting mechanisms existing in countries of the region are used for HIV prevention services provided by NGOs in EECA countries.

Training will be organized in three parts:

  1. Community led budget advocacy (EHRA methodology);
  2. Coordination between communities (ECOM methodology);
  3. Building broader partnerships and coalitions for budget advocacy (developed for the training by consultant(s)/trainer(s) and endorsed by all three members of the ERC).

The three days training will address the first two parts during the first day, while the rest of the time will be devoted to giving participants concrete knowledge and skills and to practical exercises like developing country road maps etc. While budget advocacy part will be coordinated by EHRA, and the coordination part by ECOM, all three ERC partners in cooperation with the consultant(s) will be responsible for the third part in their agreed and relevant capacities.

Training participants

Up to 18 Community activists, based on the merits of individual application from EECA countries from following community organizations/initiative groups, their consortia or joint advocacy platforms: people who use drugs (PUD), women living with HIV (WLHIV) and gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men and trans* people (MSM/T).

Participants from the following countries will be eligible to apply for participation in the three day training: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.  

During the training, participants will make up the teams for implementation of the roadmaps developed at the training. These teams will be comprised of representatives of all ISPs or platform representing all or some ISPs and will be eligible for applying to the small grants 

Because of the consortium model which is necessary for implementation of the country road map, there are no quotas for different community members. In the application form (see the link below), participant will be asked to provide contact in the consortium, joint advocacy platform or similar of the person, who is in the position to confirm endorsement of 1 or more participants from their platform.

Participants will need to fill the participant form (see the link below), where they will describe their background, motivation and intention to partake in the small grant competition for the trainees.

  1. The call for proposals for small grantswill be initiated among the training participants after training is conducted. Below you will find the preliminary description of the small grants. The full description and application details for the competition will be announced during the training.

The goal of the call for proposals: To ensure application of the skills and knowledge received during the training on Building Broader Coalitions for budget advocacy (BBC) in terms of developing country road maps and submitting project proposal to implement it.

Six grants will be awarded. The total budget of the call for proposals is USD 36,000, with the maximum amount of one grant being USD 6,000. 

Criteria to select grant recipients:

  1. The group/organization is delegated by, accountable to and led by one of three

communities: people who use drugs (PUD), women living with HIV (WLHIV) and gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men and trans* people (MSM/T).

  1. The group/organization and its representative has an experience and/or interest in the budget advocacy.
  2. The group/organization and its representative has motivation to develop a country road map and has intention to apply for the implementation small grant; 
  3. The group/organization operates in one of 16 countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine or Uzbekistan.

! All other things being equal, preference will be given to the groups/organizations, which are active members of EHRA, ECOM and EWNA.

Each proposal will be considered by secretariats of the organizations, which are members of the Eurasian Regional Consortium, and the decision on composition of the workshop participants will be taken considering the equal representation of all ISP communities.

 

How to apply

If you meet the above-mentioned criteria, please fill in the form to confirm your intention to participate in the training on building broader coalitions for budget advocacy. Participation form also includes the section to confirm the intention after the training to initiate small grant project to implement the road map developed during the training. The form can be accessed here.

Deadline. The proposals will be accepted by 23:59 on November 12, 2019 (Tallinn time).

Евразийский региональный консорциум приглашает участников заполнить онлайн формы на участие в тренинге и в конкурсе малых грантов по построению широких коалиций для бюджетной адвокации (Building Broader CoalitionsBBC).

10-12 декабря, 2019 г. Таллинн, Эстония

Рабочие языки: русский и английский (с переводом)

Конкурс малых грантов и тренинг для формирования экспертных навыков по построению широких коалиций для бюджетной адвокации проходит при финансовой поддержке Фонда Роберта Карра в рамках проекта  “Нестандартное мышление: преодолевая трудности в адвокации силами сообщества для устойчивых и  высококачественных услуг в связи с ВИЧ”.

 «Евразийский региональный консорциум» (ЕРК) объединяет усилия Евразийской коалиции по мужскому здоровью (ЕКОМ), Евразийской женской сети по СПИДу (ЕЖСС) и Евразийской ассоциации снижения вреда (ЕАСВ) для результативного реагирования на финансовую неустойчивость программ профилактики, ухода поддержки и лечения для ключевых групп населения, уязвимых к нарушению прав и риску инфицирования ВИЧ – недостаточно охваченных услугами сообществ (ISPs), в данном проекте: людей употребляющих наркотики (ЛУН), женщин, живущих с ВИЧ (ЖЖВ) и геев, бисексуалов и других мужчин, имеющих секс с мужчинами и транс* людей (МСМ/Т).

Деятельность Евразийского Консорциума в рамка Проекта: Обучающие циклы проекта Евразийского регионального консорциума состоят из пяти взаимосвязанных тематических областей: Организационная устойчивость; Создание широких коалиций для бюджетной адвокации; Адвокация силами сообщества за всеобъемлющие стандарты качества услуг по ВИЧ на основе национальных потребностей и международных рекомендаций; Мониторинг бюджета и подотчетность и Общественный мониторинг качества услуг.

В рамках компонента Проекта «Создание широких коалиций для бюджетной адвокации» Евразийский региональный консорциум 1) проводит тренинг, и среди участников тренинга 2) проводит конкурс малых грантов для осуществления дорожных карт разработанных на тренинге.

 

  1. Целью тренинга является развитие навыков и понимания среди лидеров сообществ инструментов построения более широких адвокационных альянсов, коалиций с новыми партнерами для обеспечения использования существующих механизмов социального контрактирования для закупки услуг по профилактике ВИЧ, предоставляемых со стороны НПО в странах ВЕЦА.

Тренинг будет состоять из трех частей:

  1. Бюджетная адвокация силами сообщества (методология ЕАСВ);
  2. Координация между сообществами (методология EКOM);
  3. Построение широкого партнерства и коалиций для бюджетной адвокации (будет разработана для тренинга и проведена консультантом(-ами)/тренером (-ами)).

Первый день трёхдневного тренинга будет посвящен первым двум частям, а остальное время будет посвящено предоставлению участникам конкретных знаний и навыков и выполнению практических упражнений, таких как разработка страновых дорожных карт и т. д. Часть по бюджетной адвокации будет координироваться со стороны ЕАСВ, а часть по координации – со стороны ЕКОМ.

Все три партнера ЕРК в сотрудничестве с консультантом (консультантами) будут ответственны за третью часть в соответствии с договоренностью и своими компетенциями. 

Участники тренинга

18 активистов сообществ из стран ВЕЦА, отобраных на основании индивидуальных заявок и представляющих организации, инициативные группы, их консорциумы или совместные адвокационные платформы, в которые входят следующие сообщества: люди, употребляющие наркотики (ЛУН),  женщины, живущие с ВИЧ (ЖЖВ) и геи, бисексуалы, другие мужчины, имеющие секс с мужчинами, и транс* люди.

Участники из следующих стран смогут подать заявку на участие в трехдневном тренинге: Албания, Армения, Азербайджан, Беларусь, Босния и Герцеговина, Грузия, Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Молдова, Черногория, Северная Македония, Российская Федерация, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Украина, Узбекистан.

На тренинге участники начнут разработку проектов/дорожных карт для своих организаций/платформ/консорциумов. В эти организации/платформы/консорциумы должны включаться представители всех сообществ. Только организации, консорциумы и совместные адвокационные платформы, номинировавшие участников тренинга, будут иметь право участвовать в программе малых грантов.

Поскольку реализация страновых дорожных карт требует консорциумной модели работы, для представителей разных сообществ не будут предоставленны обязательные квоты. В онлайн форме на участие в тренинге и конкурсе малых грантов (смотрите ссылку ниже), заявителям нужно будет предоставить контакт ответственного человека за делегирование одного или больше представителей от имени организации, консорциума или совместной адвокационной платформы для обратной связи и подтверждения данных.

Участники заполнят форму на участие (смотрите ссылку ниже), где они опишут свой опыт, мотивацию и намерение участвовать в конкурсе малых грантов для выпускников тренинга. 

  1. Конкурс малых грантов проводится среди участников тренинга по его окончанию. Ниже, в этом объявлении найдете предварительное описание малых грантов. Полное описание конкурса и детали подачи заявок будут оглашены во время тренинга. 

Цель конкурса малых грантов: обеспечить практическое применение полученных навыков и знании по построению широких коалиций для бюджетной адвокации (Building Broader Coalitions – BBC) путем  разработки дорожных карт и заявок на их осуществление.

Всего планируется распределить 6 грантов. Общий бюджет конкурса 36 000 долларов, максимальная сумма на один грант 6 000 долларов.

 

Критерии для отбора получателей грантов

  1. группа/организация делегирована, подотчётна и находится под управлением одного из трёх вышеперечисленных сообществ;
  2. организация/группа и представитель имеют опыт/интерес в бюджетной адвокации;
  3. группа/организация имеет мотивацию для разработки страновой дорожной карты и намерена подать заявку на осуществление малого гранта.
  4. группа/организация работает в одной из 16 стран: Албания, Армения, Азербайджан, Беларусь, Босния и Герцеговина, Грузия, Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Черногория, Молдова, Россия, Таджикистан, Северная Македония, Туркменистан, Украина, Узбекистан.
  5. заявитель предоставил ясный и четкий план\бюджет использования грантовых средств в соответствии с целями конкурса.

! При прочих равных приоритет будет отдан группам/организациям, которые являются активными членами ЕАСВ, ЕКОМ и ЕЖСС.

Каждая заявка будет рассмотрена секретариатами организации входящих в ЕРК. Решение о составе участников тренинга будет приниматься с учетом представительства всех трех сообществ.  

Как подать заявку на участие

Если вы соответствуете вышеуказанным критериям, заполните анкету о намерении принять участие в тренинге. В форме также есть часть, где нужно заявить о заинтересованности в разработке проекта. Ссылка на анкету здесь.

Сроки. Заявки принимаются до 23 часов 59 минут 12 ноября 2019 года по Таллинну.

С дополнительными и уточняющими вопросами вы можете обращаться к координатору ЕКОМ по адвокации – Паате Сабелашвили: paata@ecom.ngo