ECOM publishes National Reports on Human Rights Violations among LGBTQ people in Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, and North Macedonia in 2018.

The reports describe the human rights situations of LGBTQ people in these countries, in particular the right to health, and also reflect existing situations related to discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation and/or gender identity.

The country reports are comprised of two components. The first section includes a brief overview of the legal environment of each country.

The second section of the report contains a description of documented cases of LGBTQ rights violations.  It includes information about violations of the rights of gay men, other MSM, and trans people related to access to medical services, and about cases of discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation and gender identity.

During the preparation of the reports, an analysis of the current legislation of the countries was carried out, which included a review of legislative documents, thanks to which information was collected about any changes in national legislation in the field of health and access to health that have taken place over the past year. The report on Kyrgyzstan also contains an analysis of the results of monitoring of the media, and information about addressing violations of the rights of gay men, other MSM and trans people.

Organizations and/or initiative groups representing the interests of LGBTQ people, as well as individual LGBTQ activists participated in the collection of information for the reports.

The final section of the reports contains conclusions and recommendations, to which representatives of governments, non-governmental organizations, activists, and community representatives should refer in order to improve the human rights situation, in particular, the right to health.

The reports can be downloaded at this link.

ЕКОМ публикует Национальные отчеты о нарушении прав человека из числа ЛГБТК в Армении, Беларуси, Грузии, Кыргызстане и Северной Македонии в 2018 году.

Отчеты описывают положение ЛГБТК  при соблюдении прав человека, в части права на здоровье, а также с дискриминацией на почве сексуальной ориентации и/или гендерной идентичности в 2018 году.

Страновые отчеты состоят из двух компонентов: первая часть включает в себя краткий обзор правовой среды в стране.

Вторая часть отчета содержит описание задокументированных случаев нарушения прав ЛГБТК, и включает информацию о нарушениях прав геев, других МСМ и транс людей при доступе к медицинским услугами и/или дискриминации их по признаку сексуальной ориентации и гендерной идентичности.

При подготовке отчетов был проведен анализ действующего законодательства в странах, который представляет собой мониторинг законодательных документов, благодаря которому была собрана информация о наличии изменений в национальном законодательстве в сфере здоровья и доступа к нему за последний год. В отчеты Кыргызстана была также проанализирована информация о результатах мониторинга СМИ, и освящению случаев нарушений прав геев, других МСМ и транс людей.

В сборе информации участвовали организации и/или инициативные группы, представляющие интересы ЛГБТК, а также индивидуальные ЛГБТК-активисты.

Завершающая часть отчета содержит выводы и рекомендации, на которые правительствам стран, общественным организациям, активистам и представителям сообщества следует обратить внимание для улучшения положения в сфере прав человека, в частности права на здоровье.

Скачать отчеты можно по ссылке